News & Announcements Archive

Heather Neu Receives ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry Young Investigator Award

heather neu

Congratulations to Heather Neu, a recently graduated Goldberg group PhD student, for winning a 2016 ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry Young Investigator Award! Eight awardees are selected from applicants from all over the country by the ACS-DIC for this prestigious award. The awardees will present their research in a special Young Investigator Symposium to be […]

Zach Kelly Receives NSF EAPSI Fellowship

zach kelly

Congratulations to Zach Kelly of the McQueen Lab for receiving the NSF EAPSI Fellowship! The prestigious East Asia and Pacific Summer Institutes Fellowship will send Kelly to Kyoto for the summer to work alongside Professor Hiroshi Kageyama of Kyoto University.

Tyrel McQueen to Lead PARADIM at JHU

Tyrel McQueen

Congratulations to Professor Tyrel McQueen, who will lead a new JHU effort to establish a “cutting-edge crystal growth facility as part of a national research project meant to revolutionize technology used in consumer products, industry and medicine.”

Marc Greenberg Named Vernon K. Krieble Professor of Chemistry

Marc Greenberg

Congratulations to organic chemistry Professor Marc Greenberg! Ronald Daniels, JHU president, along with the approval of the Johns Hopkins University Board of Trustees, recently named Dr. Greenberg as the Vernon K. Krieble Professor of Chemistry for his achievements as a scholar, teacher, and his service to the department. Dr. Greenberg joins a number of our […]

Thomas Kempa Receives Dreyfus Foundation’s Postdoctoral Program in Environmental Chemistry Award

Thomas Kempa

Congratulations to Dr. Kempa for receiving the Camille & Henry Dreyfus Foundation’s Postdoctoral Program in Environmental Chemistry Award. The highly selective award offers a principal investigator $120,000 over two years to appoint a postdoctoral fellow in environmental chemistry and was only given to eight recipients in 2015.

Herdeline Ardoña Receives HHMI International Research Fellowship

Congratulations to Herdeline Ardoña of the Tovar group for receiving the Howard Hughes Medical Institute’s International Student Research Fellowship! This year, the HHMI selected 45 graduate students from 18 countries for fellowships that will help them complete their graduate studies in the life sciences. She is one of two students from the Philippines to receive […]

Dr. Art Bragg Receives NSF CAREER Award

Art Bragg

Congratulations to Dr. Art Bragg for receiving the NSF CAREER Award! The Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Program is a Foundation-wide activity that offers the National Science Foundation’s most prestigious awards in support of junior faculty who exemplify the role of teacher-scholars through outstanding research, education, and the integration of education and research within the […]