Professors Thoi, Kempa, and Fairbrother awarded 2019 Hopkins Discovery Award

  • Posted on:
  • Posted in: news
Featured image

More than ever, the answers to the most challenging questions cannot be accomplished entirely within one academic discipline, or even one division. The Johns Hopkins Discovery Awards provide grant awards to cross-divisional teams, comprised of faculty and/or non-faculty members from at least two schools or affiliates of the university, who are poised to arrive at important discoveries or creative works.

Professors V. Sara Thoi, Thomas J. Kempa, D. Howard Fairbrother along with Engineering professors Michael Tsapatsis, Anthony Shoji Hall, and Tim Mueller were awarded the 2019 Hopkins Discovery Award for the Design of Interfaces between Porous and Non-porous Materials for Energy Applications.

Congrats Drs. Thoi, Kempa, and Fairbrother!