Profs. Karlin and Klausen are 2021 ACS National Award Winners!

  • Posted on:
  • Posted in: news
Featured image

Each year the American Chemical Society honors recipients for their contributions of major significance to chemistry through their national awards. The national awards are broken down into several subsections.

The 2021 ACS Award for Distinguished Service in the Advancement of Inorganic Chemistry went to Dr. Kenneth Karlin for his groundbreaking copper research along with service to the bioinorganic community, the ACS and the ACS division of inorganic chemistry.

The 2021 ACS Award in Pure Chemistry went to Dr. Rebekka Klausen for her transformative research in silicon based research that is normally inaccessible from traditional reaction mechanisms.

To read more about these prestigious awards and their recipients, go to:

Congrats, Drs. Karlin and Klausen!