Skip Navigation

Skip to Main Content

 

Main Navigation:

Department of Chemistry
The Johns Hopkins University
138 Remsen Hall
3400 N. Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218

John Toscano
Department Chair

Phone 410-516-7429
Fax 410-516-8420
chemdept@jhu.edu

 

Faculty | Staff | Students

Faculty

Kit BowenKit H. Bowen
Areas of Interest: Experimental Chemical Physics

Office: Remsen B12
Phone: (410) 516-8425
E-mail: kitbowen@jhu.edu

Art BraggArt Bragg
Areas of Interest: Experimental Physical Chemistry/Ultrafast Spectroscopy

Office: Remsen 221
Phone: (410) 516-5616
E-mail: artbragg@jhu.edu

Paul DagdigianPaul Dagdigian
Areas of Interest: Experimental Chemical Physics

Office: Remsen B41
Phone: (410) 516-7438
E-mail: pjdagdigian@jhu.edu

Howard FairbrotherHoward Fairbrother
Areas of Interest: Surface Chemistry/Environmental Chemistry

Office: New Chemistry 216
Phone: (410) 516-4328
E-mail: howardf@jhu.edu

David GoldbergDavid Goldberg
Areas of Interest: Inorganic/Bioinorganic Chemistry

Office: New Chemistry 215
Phone: (410) 516-6658
E-mail: dpg@jhu.edu

Marc GreenbergMarc Greenberg
Areas of Interest: Organic and Bioorganic Chemistry

Office: New Chemistry 313
Phone: (410) 516-8095
E-mail: mgreenberg@jhu.edu

Kenneth KarlinKenneth D. Karlin
Areas of Interest: Inorganic/Bioinorganic Chemistry

Office: New Chemistry 213
Phone: (410) 516-8027
E-mail: karlin@jhu.edu

 

Thomas LectkaRebekka Klausen
Areas of Interest: Synthetic and Materials Chemistry

Office: Remsen 220
Phone: (410) 516-2382
E-mail: klausen@jhu.edu

Thomas LectkaThomas Lectka
Areas of Interest: Organic, Inorganic, Computational, and Medicinal Chemistry

Office: New Chemistry 315
Phone: (410) 516-6448
E-mail: lectka@jhu.edu

Tyrel McQueenTyrel McQueen
Areas of Interest: Solid State and Inorganic Chemistry / Condensed Matter Physics

Office: 3701 San Martin Dr., Bloomberg 318 / NCB 312
Phone: (410) 516-6201

E-mail: mcqueen@jhu.edu

Steven Rokita
Areas of Interest: Bioorganic Chemistry and Biochemistry

Office: Remsen 124
Phone: (410) 516-5793
E-mail: rokita@jhu.edu

Justine RothJustine Roth
Areas of Interest: Inorganic, Bioinorganic & Biophysical Chemistry

Office: Remsen 121
Phone: (410) 516-7835
E-mail: jproth@jhu.edu

Harris SilverstoneHarris J. Silverstone
Areas of Interest: Theoretical Chemistry

Office: Remsen 344
Phone: (410) 516-7431
E-mail: hjsilverstone@jhu.edu

Joel TolmanJoel R. Tolman
Areas of Interest: Biophysical Chemistry

Office: Remsen 239
Phone: (410) 516-8022
E-mail: jtolman@jhu.edu

John ToscanoJohn P. Toscano
Areas of Interest: Organic Chemistry

Office: New Chemistry 115
Phone: (410) 516-6534
E-mail: jtoscano@jhu.edu

John TovarJohn D. Tovar
Areas of Interest: Organic and Materials Chemistry

Office: New Chemistry 316
Phone: (410) 516-4358
E-mail: tovar@jhu.edu

Craig TownsendCraig A. Townsend
Areas of Interest: Organic and Bioorganic Chemistry

Office: Remsen 252
Phone: (410) 516-7444
E-mail: ctownsend@jhu.edu

David YarkonyDavid R. Yarkony
Area of Interest: Theoretical Chemical Physics

Office: Remsen 310
Phone: (410) 516-4663
E-mail: yarkony@jhu.edu

Teaching Professors

Christopher Falzone
Office: New Chemistry 314
Phone: (410) 516-7467
E-mail: falzone@jhu.edu

Louise Pasternack
Office: UTL 285
Phone: (410) 516-4845
E-mail: lpasternack@jhu.edu



Senior Lecturers

Larissa D'Souza
Organic Chemistry
Office: UTL 185
Phone: (410) 516-7760
E-mail: ldsouza1@jhu.edu

Jane Greco
Organic Chemistry
Office: UTL G81
Phone: (410) 516-0079
E-mail: jgreco2@jhu.edu

David Klein
Organic Chemistry (Summer Programs)
Phone: (410) 516-3349
E-mail: klein@jhu.edu


Joint Appointments

David Gracias
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, Whiting School of Engineering
Office: Maryland 125
Phone: (410) 516-5284
E-mail: dgracias@jhu.edu

Howard E. Katz
Materials Science and Engineering, Whiting School of Engineering
Office: Maryland 207
Phone: (410) 516-6141
E-mail: hkatz5@jhu.edu

Y.C Lee
Biology, Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
Office: Mudd 141A
Phone: (410) 516-7041
E-mail: yclee@jhu.edu

Lawrence M. Principe
History of Science, Medicine, and Technology, Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
Office: 3505 N. Charles St
Phone: (410) 516-4807
E-mail: lmafp@jhu.edu


Research Professors

Mark Pederson
Office: Remsen 312
Phone: (410) 516-0654
E-mail: mpeder10@jhu.edu

Gary Posner
Office: Remsen 216
Phone: (410) 516-4670
E-mail: ghp@jhu.edu


Emeritus/Retired Faculty

David E. Draper
Biophysical Chemistry

Albert S. Mildvan
Biological Chemistry

Brown L. Murr
Organic Chemistry

Alex Nickon
Organic Chemistry

Douglas Poland
Theoretical Chemistry

Dean W. Robinson
Physical Chemistry


In Memoriam

John P. Doering
Physical Chemistry

John W. Gryder
Physical Chemistry